Compliance Storm: Overview of Legal and Regulatory Challenges Facing HR in 2014

Sign up for our free webinar

Employers are facing even greater challenges through rapidly evolving legislation around employee and workforce compliance. Join Chad Richter, a leading labor attorney with Jackson Lewis, as he shares valuable insights and an expert review of the key compliance challenges employers will face in the new year. Along with Julia Bailey, Sr. Director of Product Management for Equifax Workforce Solutions, the two will discuss best practices in managing risk and cost with special emphasis on onboarding and ongoing document management. Join us as we address these and other topics such as:

  • The “Compliance Storm” that has increased risk and cost to employers
  • Key compliance challenges facing employers
  • New and pending legislation and how it affects employers
  • Best practices in leveraging electronic workforce compliance solutions

Presenters

Chad Richter, Partner, Jackson Lewis
Chad provides advice to management in all areas of labor and employment law nationwide. His clients include Fortune 50 businesses as well as locally owned and operated companies. Chad’s focus includes preventative strategies and practices to assist clients in avoiding costly employment and labor litigation. Chad has served on the Expertise Panel for the Society of Human Resource Management, currently serves on the US Commission on Civil Rights Advisory Panel, and holds other Board positions with local and national organizations. Chad is a frequent speaker throughout the country on labor and employment law topics.

Julia Bailey, Sr. Director of Product Management, Equifax Workforce Solutions
Julia leads the product strategy and development for Compliance Center, Onboarding, iW-4, and State Compliance Solutions. Prior to her position at Equifax, Julia was Vice President of Product Management and Development at Maritz. There she oversaw the development and management of their employee, channel, and consumer solutions as well as partner management.

Details

Date: Wednesday, Jan. 22

Time: 2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 12:00 PM MT, 11:00 AM PT

Fee: Free

Duration: One hour

>> Register Now