WEBINAR: UI Integrity Update – Identifying Improper Claims

shutterstock_108855578

With the recent adoption of a new UI Integrity mandate, we are pleased to present the next webinar in a series detailing this new legislation and its impact on employers. Moving forward, unemployment claims response is no longer an issue of whether or not to protest a claim. Under the new mandate, employers are required to respond to all claims in order to remain in compliance with state legislation and avoid financial penalties.

An update on the evolving UI system, which places increased focus on timely and adequate claims response, will be provided along with the following details:

  • Additional guidance on state interpretations of the federal mandate
  • Recent efforts by the Department of Labor to reduce benefit overpayments
  • Employer strategies for identifying improper claims including Wage Audits and UC Data Cross Match (ie., identifying benefit claimants who are collecting wages from a new employer)

Guest speakers will include experts in UC Solutions, UI Integrity, and Government Relations. In addition, all attendees will receive a recently updated White Paper on UI Integrity and Compliance which features a current state-by-state matrix with interpretations of a “pattern of failure,” non-compliance penalties, and overpayment rates by state.

Details

Date:   Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Time: 2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 12:00 PM MT, 11:00 AM PT
Fee:  Free
Duration: 1 hour

Click to Register

 

 

Speakers

Lori Roberts
Director of Government Relations, Equifax Workforce Solutions

Sheldon Jackson
Director of UC Product Management, Equifax Workforce Solutions

Michelle Dooley
Director of UC Product Management, Equifax Workforce Solutions