Webinar: Burden of Proof – An Unemployment Mock Hearing

Our mock unemployment hearing webinar is back by popular demand. Join us on Wednesday, November 15 at 2:00 ET (1:00 CT, 12:00 MT, 11:00 PT).

With unemployment hearings having serious consequences for employers, the heat is on when you receive notice of an unemployment hearing. Even the most seasoned HR pros can find unemployment law intimidating. We take you straight into an unemployment hearing to see how policy, procedure and preparation play out. Giving you crucial steps and best practices you can start using immediately. No matter your industry or experience level, this is one webinar not to miss!

Meet the Presenters

Our seasoned pros have worked on over 220,000 hearings in 2016 alone. This webinar taps into that insight with host, Doug Johnson, Senior Director of UC Operations, sharing tips along the way, including how the use of a Hearing Manager can help make or break your case.

This webinar will cover:

  • How to prepare hearing documents and witnesses
  • How evidence is offered and received
  • How the burden of proof impacts the mechanics of the hearing
  • How certain facts of the case have the most influence on the administrative law judge’s decision

How will you decide? How will our judge decide? Register today and join us on November 15th for the verdict!